Thailand's reopening plan
Thailand's reopening plan
Here’s the news we’ve all been waiting for: Thailand is finally open to tourists!! This is the perfect time to start organising your long-awaited tropical holiday.
From the 1st of November 2021, vaccinated travellers from selected countries (please see the last paragraph for the complete and updated list) will be able to enter Thailand, simply by applying for a special Thailand Pass before travelling. Travellers are now only required to isolate themselves in a SHA+ property for one night until their on-arrival RT-PCR results come back negative.
Here’s all the details you need to know.

What is the Thailand Pass and who can apply?

The Thailand Pass is an online system that aims to fast-track procedures for foreign visitors, making travelling to Thailand easier. Currently anyone can apply, however, there are some differences depending on the vaccination status and the country from where the visitors will travel from:
  • 1.
    Fully vaccinated visitors from the listed countries Travellers that are fully vaccinated and that come from one of the countries listed in the last paragraph (visitors should have stayed in these countries for at least 21 days prior travelling to Thailand), are allowed to enter the country from the 1st of November 2021. They are only required to stay for 1 night at a SHA+ accommodation while waiting for the results of their on-arrival RT-PCR tests.
  • 2.
    Fully vaccinated visitors from not listed countries (Sandbox Program) Fully vaccinated visitors coming from countries not listed below are still welcome to travel to Thailand, but under the Sandbox program. They will need to spend 7 nights in any accredited SHA+ accommodation in Phuket or Koh Samui to fulfil the requirements of the program. After that they will be free to travel anywhere they want in the country.
  • 3.
    Unvaccinated visitors (Quarantine Program) 
Non-vaccinated or partially vaccinated travellers will not be left out, they are also allowed to travel to Thailand. However, they must undergo a mandatory quarantine of 10 nights in an accredited ASQ or AQ quarantine villa or hotel before they will be allowed to travel to other parts of Thailand.

What is required to apply for a Thailand Pass?

The Thailand Pass requirements are straightforward, travellers will need a:
  • Passport
  • Vaccination certificate
  • Covid-19 health insurance certificate
  • Confirmed SHA+ villa/hotel booking
  • Copy of a Thai Visa, if required

How to apply for a Thailand Pass?

It's very easy, the whole process is online and it will generate a QR code that will be required to enter the country. Here’s the simple procedure:
  • Register at the Thailand Pass website
  • Add the required personal details
  • Upload the required documents
The process will take approximately from 3 to 5 days, depending on the Thai Embassy or Consulate where your application has been submitted. Once approved, the applicants will receive a QR Entry Code or Thailand Pass ID via email. It is recommended to apply for the Thailand pass at least seven days before the intended departure date.
Please note: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) in collaboration with the Digital Government Development Agency (DGDA) is currently developing the Thailand Pass System and it has not yet been officially launched. The information provided here may change as the Pass gets finalised. We will publish updates as soon as they are officially announced, however we strongly advise you to contact the embassy of the country you are visiting for the latest information.

Where to stay in Thailand?

Relax and enjoy a truly tropical experience by booking one of our stunning holiday villas in Koh Samui. Whether you prefer a beachfront villa, for an unforgettable sand-between-your-toes experience, or one perched atop a cliff, to enjoy mesmerising sunsets, we have it covered!
All villas in our listings have private pools, fully vaccinated staff and the highest standards of hygiene. What are you waiting for? Find your villa now!

List of countries permitted to enter Thailand from the 1st of November 2021 with the Thailand Pass

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Hong Kong